SSL Studio News

You are here

News Archives

Studio Broadcast Live

Matrix now shipping!

First units leave SSL HQ

Jul 4, 2008

SSL Matrix Now Shipping!

Sometimes you reach a time when you are so excited about what you’ve achieved you simply have to stand up and tell the world about it - and for us at SSL this is one of those moments.

SSL are very proud to announce that the Matrix mixing console is now shipping. All of our hard work over the last 2 years of conceiving and designing our “new baby” has reached fruition and the first customers are now receiving their units. Dealers around the world are starting to show their demo systems to engineers, producers, and musicians who have been searching for the product that gives their studio a new heart.

SSL will be supporting US dealers with a series of Matrix events through the month of July. Product specialists will be visiting your local pro-audio stores with a full demo system of Matrix and SSL’s other analogue and digital products.

Please contact your local pro-audio dealer listed below for more details.


Where
When
RSVP Contact
City Dealer Date Time Email Phone
New York Dale Pro Audio July 9th 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tim Finnegan (tim@daleproaudio.com) (212) 475-1124
Townshend Sonic Circus July 10th 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM Brian Charles (brian@soniccircus.com) (617) 696-9360
Dallas Dallas Grammy July 11th 12:00 PM to 9:00 PM Chris Bell (972) 331-7040
Chatsworth AudioMidi.com July 15th 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM Doug Edge doug@audiomidi.com (818) 993-0772
New York Sam Ash Music July 15th 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM Richard Augustin (richard.augustin@samashmusic.com) (212) 719-2299
New York Guitar Center Pro July 16th 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM Niyi Adelekan (niyi@gcpro.com) (212) 819-0576
Miami Audio One July 16th 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM david@audio-one.com (305) 945-1230
Los Angeles West Lake Pro July 16th 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM Mark Napier (events@westlakepro.com) (323) 851-1222
Nashville Vintage King July 18th 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM Pepper Denny (pepper@vintageking.com) (248) 591-9276 Ext.116
New York Alto Music July 22nd 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM shane@altomusic.com (646) 862-3999
Los Angeles Spars Event July 22nd 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM www.spars.com (323) 965-9665
Los Angeles West L.A. Music July 23rd 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM www.westlamusic.com (310) 477-1945
Chicago Chicago CRC July 24th 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM Darrin Fendley (darrin@vintageking.com) and Chris Shepard (cmix@mac.com) (248) 591-9276 Ext. 108
Los Angeles Guitar Center Pro July 25th 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM Derek Snyder (derek@gcpro.com) (310) 595-6881
Atlanta Atlanta Pro Audio July 29th 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM Chick Cusick (chick@atlantaproaudio.com) (404) 329-9494
San Francisco Cutting Edge July 30th 2:00 PM to 8:00 PM Tom Richardson (tom@ceag.com) (415) 487-2323
Washington Washington Pro August 6th 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM Edwin Spence (eds@chucklevins.com) (301) 946-8808

News Archives

Studio Broadcast Live

Video Archives

Studio Broadcast Live